InfraOrbit
Space finance, deal by deal · 2015 to 2026

Space finance, deal by deal.

Every bond, convertible, export credit, government contract facility, acquisition and equity round across satellites, launch and space infrastructure since 2015. Each one is checked against the issuer's own documents.

59financings on file
US$78bnfunded debt and government money
40M&A, stake and JV deals
105equity rounds and listings
Volume by year

The money behind the space build-out

Bonds, convertibles, bank and acquisition debt, export credit and government money, by year of signing or issue. Equity and M&A sit in their own section and are not counted here.

How the register is built
2015: US$0m152016: US$2.9bn1632017: US$2.2bn1722018: US$5.4bn1852019: US$9.4bn1992020: US$1.4bn2012021: US$8.6bn2192022: US$1.2bn2212023: US$8.5bn2382024: US$28.0bn24282025: US$4.4bn2542026: US$6.3bn266
Financing volume by year. US$bn equivalent at approximate annual average rates; contingent and unfunded programme commitments are excluded.
Largest recent financings

Latest financings

All 59

Latest M&A and investment

All 146
DateDealTypeValue
3 Aug 2026Intuitive Machines acquisition of Goonhilly Earth Station and COMSATM&ANot disclosed
7 Jul 2026Iridium acquisition of AireonM&ANot disclosed
14 Apr 2026Amazon acquisition of GlobalstarM&A AnnouncedNot disclosed
14 Apr 2026Rocket Lab acquisition of MynaricM&AUS$155.3m
9 Mar 2026CACI acquisition of ARKA GroupM&AUS$2.6bn
2 Feb 2026SpaceX acquisition of xAIM&AUS$250bn
13 Jan 2026Intuitive Machines acquisition of Lanteris Space SystemsM&AUS$800m
30 Dec 2025Indra acquisition of 89.68% of HispasatM&A€725m
Who it is for

Built for the people who sign the documents

Every record links to the filing, release or regulator notice it comes from. No estimates dressed up as facts, and no secondary sources where a primary one exists.

InfraOrbit Weekly

The week's space financings and deals, with what they mean for borrowers, lenders and counsel. Free with a work email.

Newsletters