UK space financing
2 space financings involving United Kingdom since 2015, and 3 investment and M&A deals, each with its terms and primary sources.
2Financings on file
US$3.1bnFunded volume (US$ eq.)
3Investments and M&A
US$2.1bnLargest financing
Largest financing
Inmarsat US$2.08bn 6.75% senior secured notes due 2026 (take-private financing), Oct 2019.
By type
| Type | Financings | Funded (US$) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond | 1 | US$2.1bn |
| Government finance | 1 | US$1.0bn |
Financings
| Date | Financing | Type | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 20 Nov 2020 | UK Government and Bharti Global acquisition of OneWeb out of Chapter 11 | Government finance | US$1bn |
| Oct 2019 | Inmarsat US$2.08bn 6.75% senior secured notes due 2026 (take-private financing) | Bond | US$2.08bn |
Investments and M&A
| Date | Deal | Type | Value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3 Aug 2026 | Intuitive Machines acquisition of Goonhilly Earth Station and COMSAT | M&A | Not disclosed |
| 30 May 2023 | Viasat acquisition of Inmarsat | M&A | US$7.3bn |
| Dec 2019 | Connect Bidco take-private of Inmarsat | M&A | Not disclosed |
Totals are US$ equivalents of funded deals at approximate annual average rates; programme-level and conditional commitments are listed but left out. Records come from public, primary sources. How the register is built.